ECPAT

ECPAT BELGIUM is the officially recognized Belgian member of ECPAT International.

ECPAT means End Child Prostitution, Child Pornography and Trafficking in Children for Sexual Purposes.

Our mission can be found in its own name: working for the elimination of child prostitution, child pornography and the trafficking of children for sexual purposes.

Our action

ECPAT Belgium seeks to maintain a thematic consistency across its projects and, in accordance with its mandates, are taking actions against child pornography, child trafficking, sex tourism involving children as well as child prostitution.

More info

Resources

Since the 1990s, a strong legal framework has been developed to fight against sexual exploitation of Children for commercial purposes, both at International and European level as well as at national level.

More info

Sexual exploitation

The sexual exploitation of children for commercial purposes is a violation of the fundamental rights of children, this violation is internationally recognised by article 34 of the United Nations Convention on the Rights of Children.

More info

ECPAT

ECPAT Belgique est le membre belge officiellement reconnu du réseau ECPAT   International.

ECPAT signifie End Child Prostitution, Child Pornography and Trafficking of Children for sexual purposes.

La mission de notre organisation se trouve dans sa dénomination: lutter contre toute forme d'exploitation sexuelle commerciale des enfants. 

©Getty Images
©Getty Images

Pour ECPAT Belgique:

Un seul enfant exploité sexuellement à des fins commerciales est déjà une victime de trop.

Articles récents

Nos actions

ECPAT Belgique veille à maintenir une cohérence thématique dans l'ensemble de ses projets et, conformément à ses mandats, mènent des actions aussi bien contre la pornographie enfantine, la traite des enfants, le tourisme sexuel impliquant des enfants et la prostitution enfantine.

En savoir plus ...

Documentation

Depuis les années 1990, un solide cadre juridique visant à lutter contre l'exploitation sexuelle des enfants à des fins commerciales a été développé aussi bien au niveau international et européen qu'au niveau national.

En savoir plus ...

Exploitation sexuelle

L’exploitation sexuelle des enfants à des fins commerciales est une violation fondamentale des droits de l’enfant, violation internationalement reconnue par l’article 34 de la Convention des Nations Unies relatives aux droits de l’enfant.

En savoir plus ...

La sécurité sur Internet est l'affaire de tous